The Indian Flag

Orange – Courage and Sacrifice
White – Peace and Truth
Green – Faith, Green and Chivalry
Blue – Buddhist Spinning Wheel or Chakra in center – signifies the spreading of spiritual blessings and well being.

The Meaning & History of the Indian Flag:

The Indian emblem depicts the blue Ashoka Chakra – the “wheel of the law”

The Chakra was based on the emblem of the 3rd century Mauryan emperor, Ashoka

The 24 spokes of the wheel signifies 24 hours and progress every hour

The Indian flag was designed by a freedom fighter called Pingali Venkayya

The Indian flag was adopted on July 22, 1947 and symbolizes freedom