Maa Siddhidatri: The ninth manifestation of Goddess Durga
Events & Festivals Navratri

Maa Siddhidatri: The ninth manifestation of Goddess Durga

Maa Siddhidatri is the ninth manifestation of Goddess Durga, worshipped on the ninth day of Navaratri.

As the possessor of 26 different types of siddhis (wishes), She grants her devotees all sort of achievements and powers and is thus recognized as “Siddhidatri”.

Worshipped by Deva, Gandharva, Asura, Yaksha and Siddha, Maa Siddhidatri sits on a lotus and rides the lion. She has four hands and carries a Gada in the lower right hand, a Chakra in the upper right, a lotus flower in the lower left hand and a Conch in the upper left hand.

It is mentioned in the Vedas that Lord Shiva received all the siddhis by worshipping Maa Shakti that made half his body that of Maa Shakti, giving him the name of “Ardha Narishwar”.

The devotees of Maa Siddidatri can attain any kind of desire by worshipping her on the final day of Navratri. With her infinite glory, She is said to be generous and giving to all Mankind.


सिद्धगधर्व यक्षाद्यैरसुरैरमरैरपि।
सेव्यमाना सदा भूयात सिद्धिदा सिद्धिदायिनी।।

Siddha gandharva yakshadhyie asuraira marairapi,
Sevya maanaa sadaa bhooyaath siddhidaa Siddhidaayini.

May the ever victorious Siddhidayini Ma Durga, who is always worshipped by the Siddha, Gandharva, Yaksha, Asura, and Deva, bestow success at my every venture.