Category - Yoga


The Four Stages of Pranayama

Three Bandhas
There are four Bhedas (piercing of divisions) viz., Surya, Ujjayi, Sitali and Basti. Through these four ways, when Kumbhaka is near or about to...


Depression and Yoga

Depression is defined as a mood disorder in which feelings of sadness, loss, anger, or frustration interfere with everyday life for weeks or longer. (National...


Awakening the Prana Shakti

I have read many books from time to time written by eminent authors on this most transcendental and yet immediately useful topic. It is not necessary for me to...


Basti – The Yogic Enema

Sitting in utkatasana, naval deep in water, insert a tube in the anus and contract the anus. This cleansing with water is called basti karma. ~ (“Hatha...

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter